Cities and Towns in the United States > State Montana


Montana is a state in the Northwestern United States, it is bordered by Canada in the north and Wyoming and Idaho in the south. Its capital is Helena, but its biggest city is Billings. The population of Montana (1'068,778 in 2019) is small, sparse, and unevenly distributed. Its governor is Steve Bullock. The state has no single nickname but several ones: the main one is "the Treasure State" because gold and silver deposits were mined from the Montana mountains as early as the 1800s.

The climate of the Great Plains in Montana is semiarid, with hot summers and cold winters. In the Rocky Mountain there are several different climates. The other zones become progressively cooler, wetter, and more snowy. Montana’s wildlife is very diverse as its climate; it is home of grizzly and black bears, wolves, and bisons and coyotes.

Montana’s economy is dominated by the primary sector: agriculture, forestry, mining, and energy production. Petroleum was discovered in commercial quantities at Elk Basin in 1915. Many tourists also come each year to discover the Yellowstone National Park.

Several Native American tribes hold traditional dance ceremonies and also there is an annual reenactment of the Battle of the Little Bighorn on the Crow Indian Reservation. On top of that, Montana is for sure the place to be for rodeos!

If you want information about your city in Montana, click on the Montana city names or Montana town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Montana


    Browning is a Town in Glacier county with -1 500 inhabitants.


    Darby is a Town in Ravalli county with -1 000 inhabitants.


    Brockton is a Town in Roosevelt county with -500 inhabitants.


    Plains is a Town in Sanders county with -500 inhabitants.


    Moore is a Town in Fergus county with -500 inhabitants.


    Nashua is a Town in Valley county with -500 inhabitants.


    Neihart is a Town in Cascade county with -500 inhabitants.


    Opheim is a Town in Valley county with -500 inhabitants.


    Outlook is a Town in Sheridan county with -500 inhabitants.


    Philipsburg is a Town in Granite county with -500 inhabitants.


    Rexford is a Town in Lincoln county with -500 inhabitants.


    Poplar is a City in Roosevelt county with -500 inhabitants.


    Red Lodge is a City in Carbon county with -500 inhabitants.


    Polson is a City in Lake county with -500 inhabitants.


    Richey is a Town in Dawson county with -500 inhabitants.


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records