Cities and Towns in the United States > State Montana


Montana is a state in the Northwestern United States, it is bordered by Canada in the north and Wyoming and Idaho in the south. Its capital is Helena, but its biggest city is Billings. The population of Montana (1'068,778 in 2019) is small, sparse, and unevenly distributed. Its governor is Steve Bullock. The state has no single nickname but several ones: the main one is "the Treasure State" because gold and silver deposits were mined from the Montana mountains as early as the 1800s.

The climate of the Great Plains in Montana is semiarid, with hot summers and cold winters. In the Rocky Mountain there are several different climates. The other zones become progressively cooler, wetter, and more snowy. Montana’s wildlife is very diverse as its climate; it is home of grizzly and black bears, wolves, and bisons and coyotes.

Montana’s economy is dominated by the primary sector: agriculture, forestry, mining, and energy production. Petroleum was discovered in commercial quantities at Elk Basin in 1915. Many tourists also come each year to discover the Yellowstone National Park.

Several Native American tribes hold traditional dance ceremonies and also there is an annual reenactment of the Battle of the Little Bighorn on the Crow Indian Reservation. On top of that, Montana is for sure the place to be for rodeos!

If you want information about your city in Montana, click on the Montana city names or Montana town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Montana


    Cut Bank is a City in Glacier county with inhabitants.


    Deer Lodge is a City in Powell county with inhabitants.


    Denton is a Town in Fergus county with inhabitants.


    Dillon is a City in Beaverhead county with inhabitants.


    Dodson is a Town in Phillips county with inhabitants.


    Drummond is a Town in Granite county with inhabitants.


    Dutton is a Town in Teton county with inhabitants.


    East Helena is a City in Lewis and Clark county with inhabitants.


    Ekalaka is a Town in Carter county with inhabitants.


    Ennis is a Town in Madison county with inhabitants.


    Eureka is a Town in Lincoln county with inhabitants.


    Fairfield is a Town in Teton county with inhabitants.


    Fairview is a Town in Richland county with inhabitants.


    Flaxville is a Town in Daniels county with inhabitants.


    Forsyth is a City in Rosebud county with inhabitants.


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records