Cities and Towns in the United States > State Montana


Montana is a state in the Northwestern United States, it is bordered by Canada in the north and Wyoming and Idaho in the south. Its capital is Helena, but its biggest city is Billings. The population of Montana (1'068,778 in 2019) is small, sparse, and unevenly distributed. Its governor is Steve Bullock. The state has no single nickname but several ones: the main one is "the Treasure State" because gold and silver deposits were mined from the Montana mountains as early as the 1800s.

The climate of the Great Plains in Montana is semiarid, with hot summers and cold winters. In the Rocky Mountain there are several different climates. The other zones become progressively cooler, wetter, and more snowy. Montana’s wildlife is very diverse as its climate; it is home of grizzly and black bears, wolves, and bisons and coyotes.

Montana’s economy is dominated by the primary sector: agriculture, forestry, mining, and energy production. Petroleum was discovered in commercial quantities at Elk Basin in 1915. Many tourists also come each year to discover the Yellowstone National Park.

Several Native American tribes hold traditional dance ceremonies and also there is an annual reenactment of the Battle of the Little Bighorn on the Crow Indian Reservation. On top of that, Montana is for sure the place to be for rodeos!

If you want information about your city in Montana, click on the Montana city names or Montana town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Montana


    Hingham is a Town in Hill county with inhabitants.


    Hobson is a City in Judith Basin county with inhabitants.


    Hot Springs is a Town in Sanders county with inhabitants.


    Hysham is a Town in Treasure county with inhabitants.


    Ismay is a Town in Custer county with inhabitants.


    Joliet is a Town in Carbon county with inhabitants.


    Jordan is a Town in Garfield county with inhabitants.


    Judith Gap is a City in Wheatland county with inhabitants.


    Kalispell is a City in Flathead county with inhabitants.


    Kevin is a Town in Toole county with inhabitants.


    Laurel is a City in Yellowstone county with inhabitants.


    Lavina is a Town in Golden Valley county with inhabitants.


    Lewistown is a City in Fergus county with inhabitants.


    Libby is a City in Lincoln county with inhabitants.

  • LIMA

    Lima is a Town in Beaverhead county with inhabitants.


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records