Cities and Towns in the United States / Hawaii


Hawaii is the world’s largest island chain, and it’s the only U.S. state completely made up of islands, but only 7 of its 132 islands are inhabited: Hawaii, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Oahu, Kauai, and Niihau. Its capital is Honolulu and its Governor is David Ige. Situated over 2,000 miles west of California, it is also known under the nickname "the Aloha State". Its population in 2019 was 1,415,872.

There are really only two seasons in Hawaii: summer from May to October and winter from November to April.

Hawaii is known for its beautiful beaches, some of them with unusual colors. Many beaches are filled with white sand, but other Hawaiian shores are covered with green, red, pink, and even black sand. Hawaii’s natural resources are sugarcane, pineapples, coffee, macadamia nuts, and flowers, of course. Even if Hawaii has thousands of plants and animals, it has only one native land mammal: the Hawaiian hoary bat.

Hawaii has kept many customs and traditions like The honi ihu, or the touching of noses, the lei made out of flowers, bird feathers, shells, seeds, hair or ivory and the hula, a traditional Hawaiian dance that tells a story through movement. Dancers often wear grass skirts and leis. In Hawaii, the surf is one of the main sports.

Check below a list of all the cities in the state of Hawaii, classified according to their number of inhabitants. You can click on the area you want to know more about, or look for it using the search bar:


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10
Sort results