Burlington County, New Jersey: Vital Records

Cities and Towns in the United States > New Jersey > Burlington County > Vital records

Two options exist for obtaining certified copies of Vital Records occurred in the state of New Jersey: one of them is requesting them at the State office, and the second one is obtaining them through the County Recorder's Office, the Local Health Department or the city or town's Civil Registration office.

Bear in mind that county offices generally provide faster processing times and more payment flexibility, since you may be able to obtain your records within one week, and may be provided the option to pay issuance fees by credit card, either by phone, fax or online.

For your convenience, you can process online requests through a government-approved resource that CityDirectory.us has partnered with to provide you this service: VitalChek Network, Inc. An additional fee is charged by VitalChek for this service, and all major credit cards are accepted, including American Express®, Discover®, MasterCard® or Visa®.

Apply online for your U.S. Birth Certificate clicking HERE

The Burlington County Registrar of Vital Statistics provides you with birth, death, and marriage certificates. This Vital Records office may be reached through the telephone number or email address given below. It is also possible to order your vital records online through the official website of the County Vital Records office.

To obtain a copy of a divorce decree, you will need to contact the Clerk of the Superior Court in the county where the divorce was granted. Death records are sometimes available only from a certain year onwards; this can be verified with the county recorder.

Please note that official information is provided by government sites only, so contact information provided below may not be up to date.

The Vital Records office in the County of Burlington serves all of the following towns and cities in New Jersey: Beverly, Bordentown, Burlington, Fieldsboro, Medford Lakes, Pemberton, Riverton, Wrightstown, Evesham Township, Mount Laurel Township, Willingboro Township, Pemberton Township, Medford, Edgewater Park Township, Burlington Township, Moorestown Township, Maple Shade Township, Delran Township, Cinnaminson Township, Lumberton Township, Florence Township, Bordentown Township, Southampton Township, Mount Holly Township, Westampton Township, Mansfield Township, Riverside Township, Chesterfield Township, North Hanover Township, New Hanover Township, Tabernacle Township, Shamong Township, Hainesport Township, Eastampton Township, Delanco Township, Springfield Township, Woodland Township, Bass River Township.

Burlington County Clerk

Address49 Rancocas Road, Mount Holly, NJ 08060-1384
Phone number(609) 265-5122