Cities and Towns in the United States > State Wisconsin
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records


Wisconsin is a state in the Great Lakes region of the Midwestern USA. It is bordered by Minnesota, Michigan, and Lake Superior in the north; Lake Michigan in the east; Illinois in the south; and Iowa and Minnesota in the west. Wisconsin is the 20th-most populous with 5,822,434 inhabitants in 2019. The state capital is Madison, and its largest city is Milwaukee. Its governor is Tony Evers.

Wisconsin’s climate is characterized by long, cold winters and warm, relatively short summers. It’s home to white-tailed deer, foxes, cottontail rabbits, skunks, woodchucks, squirrels, chipmunks, and gophers. In the 1990s, gray wolves were reintroduced but have since been listed as endangered.

Native American tribes formed over thousands of years after the mammoth hunters arrived. These groups included the Dakota Sioux, Winnebago, Menominee, Ojibwe, Potawatomi, Fox, and Sauk. Eleven Native American tribes still live in Wisconsin today.

In 1634, French explorer Jean Nicolet was most likely the first European to enter what would become the state of Wisconsin. The area remained under French control until 1763, when it was acquired by the British. It was subsequently ceded to the United States by the Peace of Paris treaties in 1783. In the 1820s, a lead-mining boom brought many settlers to the region. Native Americans fought to defend their homeland, but by 1832 most of the battles had stopped. The Wisconsin Territory was named in 1836, and in 1848 Wisconsin became a U.S. state.

Wisconsin’s three major economic sectors are manufacturing, agriculture, and tourism. It ranks among the top one-fourth of all states in farm income and manufactured goods.

If you want information about your city in Wisconsin, click on the Wisconsin city names or Wisconsin town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Wisconsin


    Columbus is a City in Columbia county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Rothschild is a Village in Marathon county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Jackson is a Village in Washington county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    West Salem is a Village in La Crosse county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Lake Hallie is a Village in Chippewa county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Dodgeville is a City in Iowa county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Clintonville is a City in Waupaca county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    North Fond du Lac is a Village in Fond du Lac county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Bayside is a Village in Milwaukee county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Oconto is a City in Oconto county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Mauston is a City in Juneau county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Medford is a City in Taylor county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Union Grove is a Village in Racine county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    Prescott is a City in Pierce county with -5 000 inhabitants.


    West Milwaukee is a Village in Milwaukee county with -5 000 inhabitants.


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records