Saginaw County, Michigan: Vital Records

Cities and Towns in the United States > Michigan > Saginaw County > Vital records

Two options exist for obtaining certified copies of Vital Records occurred in the state of Michigan: one of them is requesting them at the State office, and the second one is obtaining them through the County Recorder's Office, the Local Health Department or the city or town's Civil Registration office.

Bear in mind that county offices generally provide faster processing times and more payment flexibility, since you may be able to obtain your records within one week, and may be provided the option to pay issuance fees by credit card, either by phone, fax or online.

For your convenience, you can process online requests through a government-approved resource that has partnered with to provide you this service: VitalChek Network, Inc. An additional fee is charged by VitalChek for this service, and all major credit cards are accepted, including American Express®, Discover®, MasterCard® or Visa®.

Apply online for your U.S. Birth Certificate clicking HERE

The Saginaw County Registrar of Vital Statistics provides you with birth, death, and marriage certificates. This Vital Records office may be reached through the telephone number or email address given below. It is also possible to order your vital records online through the official website of the County Vital Records office.

To obtain a copy of a divorce decree, you will need to contact the Clerk of the Superior Court in the county where the divorce was granted. Death records are sometimes available only from a certain year onwards; this can be verified with the county recorder.

Please note that official information is provided by government sites only, so contact information provided below may not be up to date.

The Vital Records office in the County of Saginaw serves all of the following towns and cities in Michigan: Birch Run, Chesaning, Frankenmuth, Merrill, Oakley, Saginaw, St. Charles, Zilwaukee, Albee Township, Birch Run Township, Blumfield Township, Brady Township, Brant Township, Bridgeport Charter Township, Buena Vista Charter Township, Carrollton Township, Chapin Township, Chesaning Township, Frankenmuth Township, Fremont Township, James Township, Jonesfield Township, Kochville Township, Lakefield Township, Maple Grove Township, Marion Township, Richland Township, Saginaw Charter Township, St. Charles Township, Spaulding Township, Swan Creek Township, Taymouth Township, Thomas Township, Tittabawassee Township, Zilwaukee Township.

Saginaw County Clerk

Address111 South Michigan, Saginaw, MI 48602-2019
Phone number(989) 790-5251