Cities and Towns in the United States > State Minnesota


Minnesota is a state in the Upper Midwest, Great Lakes, and northern region of the United States. It is bordered by Canada in the north, Lake Superior and Wisconsin in the east, Iowa in the south, and North and South Dakota in the west. Minnesota is the 12th largest in area and the 22nd most populous of the U.S. states with 5'639,632 inhabitants. The capital city is Saint Paul, but the largest one is Minneapolis. The governor of Minnesota is Tim Walz.

Minnesota has temperature extremes, characteristic of its continental climate, with cold winters and hot summers. The lowest temperature recorded was −60 °F (−51 °C) at Tower on February 2, 1996, and the highest was 114 °F (46 °C) at Moorhead on July 6, 1936. Meteorological events include rain, snow, blizzards, thunderstorms, hail, derechos, tornadoes, and high-velocity straight-line winds.

Minnesota has the nation's largest population of timber wolves outside Alaska, and supports healthy populations of black bears, moose, and gophers. Minnesota is home to the earth's oldest rocks: the gneisses, which are about 3.6 billion years old!

After winning the American Revolution, the United States took control of land previously owned by Britain. Then, in 1803, the United States purchased the Louisiana territory from France. Portions of land from both of these areas, and land gained by making treaties with Native Americans, were combined to form the Minnesota territory.

Minnesota’s ethnic diversity is reflected in the state’s cultural life. Fairs and festivals celebrating the different ethnicities are held throughout the year; also, Minnesota’s Mall of America is the biggest mall in the United States. It has more than 500 stores, a seven-acre amusement park, and full-size roller coasters inside.

If you want information about your city in Minnesota, click on the Minnesota city names or Minnesota town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Minnesota


    Albany is a City in Stearns county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Eagle Lake is a City in Blue Earth county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Madison is a City in Lac qui Parle county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Warroad is a City in Roseau county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Lakefield is a City in Jackson county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Spring Park is a City in Hennepin county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Rushford is a City in Fillmore county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Mapleton is a City in Blue Earth county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Warren is a City in Marshall county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Babbitt is a City in St. Louis county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Kenyon is a City in Goodhue county with -2 000 inhabitants.

  • ADA

    Ada is a City in Norman county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Eyota is a City in Olmsted county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Maple Lake is a City in Wright county with -2 000 inhabitants.


    Wheaton is a City in Traverse county with -2 000 inhabitants.


8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records