Cities and Towns in the United States > Commonwealth Kentucky
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records


Kentucky is a state in the Southern region of the United States. It is bordered by Indiana and Ohio in the north, West Virginia (separated from Kentucky by the Big Sandy River) and Virginia to the east, Tennessee to the south, and Missouri and Illinois to the west. Kentucky is the 37th most extensive and the 26th most populous of the 50 States with a population of 4,467,673 inhabitants. Its capital is Frankfort but its two largest cities are Louisville and Lexington. Its governor is Andy Beshear.

Kentucky lies within three major physiographic regions of the United States: the Appalachian Highlands (the Appalachian Plateau), the Interior Lowlands, and the Coastal Plain, which makes its climat enjoyable with mild temperatures and generally plentiful rainfall. Kentucky’s climate and distinctive soils combine to create a variety in vegetation, animal life, and landscapes: black bears, bobcats, red foxes, minks, and river otters are common Kentucky mammals, but also reptiles like the six-lined racerunner, broadhead skink, or the Eastern corn snake.

The state of Kentucky is also known for its famous places like Fort Knox, home to the United States Bullion Depository, an underground vault containing one of the world’s largest gold reserves — estimated to be about 260 billion dollars’ worth! But also Louisville Slugger factory, where the first of its now-famous baseball bats were manufactured in the 1880s.

If you want information about your city in Kentucky, click on the Kentucky city names or Kentucky town names below:

Complete List of Cities in Kentucky


    Crittenden is a City in Grant county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Southgate is a City in Campbell county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Crescent Springs is a City in Kenton county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Walton is a City in Boone county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Stanford is a City in Lincoln county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Paintsville is a City in Johnson county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Lancaster is a City in Garrard county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    West Liberty is a City in Morgan county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Beaver Dam is a City in Ohio county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Russell is a City in Greenup county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Morganfield is a City in Union county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Prestonsburg is a City in Floyd county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Hodgenville is a City in Larue county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Providence is a City in Webster county with -4 000 inhabitants.


    Barbourville is a City in Knox county with -4 000 inhabitants.


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11
Birth certificate - U.S. Vital Records